Gratitude Attitude

There were days I didn’t quite comprehend what God was doing, and I would find myself kicking and screaming; but, over time I  learnt to simply look up and acknowledge the creator of heaven and earth even in the midst of storm. I have learnt that God is still God, HE has never changed, and He will not change. He can never change because of my situations; HE is the unchangeable changer. HE is GOD.

So I dedicate this month to reflect on the goodness of the ancient of days. This is the month I am looking back saying “If it had not been the LORD who was on my side, ehe.. if it had not been HIM, Then the waters would have overwhelmed me, The stream would have gone over my soul; Then the swollen waters Would have gone over my soul.”

God you are good. Who is like you in heaven and earth? God you have been good, merciful, and gracious to me. You are the rock of my salvation. God delivers,  rescues, heals, restore, blesses and keeps. God, you are a good, good God.

Let everything that has breath praise the maker of heaven and the earth. Let all the people clap their hands and worship HIM who is highly exalted. Blessed be the LORD, Who has not given us as prey to their teeth. Our soul has escaped as a bird from the snare of the fowlers; the snare is broken, and we have escaped. Our help is in the name of the LORD, Who made heaven and earth. (Ps 124)

One thought on “Gratitude Attitude

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?
    My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely benefit from some
    of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

