Transparency

ID-100174881_0Well , I guess since I am writing about transparency a good place to start will be for me to be transparent . So, what happened yesterday. For one, I remember coming home fully inspired. My head and hands were screaming “Get a pen, a paper, just a something to write on”, and what did I end up doing? I pled with the Holy Spirit to bring the same inspiration the next day because I didn’t imagine staying up late.

My feelings aside. Let me talk about the pictures Holy Spirit brought to my mind when I was listening to a beautiful woman share her life experience. I must admit that I was thrilled by her passion for Christ; and I can attest that she is a true lover of Christ, or rather I should actually say she is a gift to this generation. I mean, I have listened to different people speak but there was something special about her, it was the way she spoke. Her words not only spoke life but it also instilled the fear of God; the reverential fear of God. Well, again, my feelings.

It’s breathtaking to hear someone who has lost a husband and two sons at once in a road accident; someone who has been shot, stabbed; someone who was physically abused at young age by those who were suppose to love and protect her, a cancer survivor, and many other things, and to actually hear them punctuate every sentence with the phrase “that’s my GOD; The God I serve”. To hear her testify of God’s goodness in her life, and how she has been used to touch so many lives both here and in my country land was not a motivational, or feel good speech, it was a chain breaker talk, a jail breaker talk, anointed talk. God bless her heart.

Her speech literally softened my hard heart, and a great fear of God came upon me. God reminded me of the many times I have whined and complained to Him every time He reminded me that He had dealt with me gently. I used to scream back at Him foolishly ” GENTLY, GENTLY. YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING RIGHT” , and foolishly I would add “I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SEE HOW YOU WILL DEAL WITH ANYONE HARSHLY. GIVE ME A GLIMPSE OF HARSH”. On a light note, knowing what I now know, I wouldn’t encourage anyone to talk to God the way I used to talk to Him. Its one thing when you know God the sweet father, and it’s another thing to know God the King; another topic for another day.

Anyway, as I was soaking in that anointing God brought this verse to my mind:

Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; 13 but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy” (1 Peter 4:12, 13)

Did you know that the enemy not only likes to accuse the brethren to God; but, he also accuse God to brethren. I must admit that the most painful fiery darts that the enemy can aim at anyone is that of accusing God to them. Now this is another topic altogether (Battlefield missiles) I hope and pray that I will be given grace to address this sometime soon. Anyway back to our scripture. I believe every time Holy Spirit sees it fits to write something in the bible, then it means there is possibility of it happening. In this case, its possible for anyone to go through very trying times and feel like something strange is happening to them. If we have been careful to search through the scriptures, we will find out that God’s word admonishes us to never forsake the fellowship of brethren, and to encourage one another in Christ.

Fellowship here is not this new invented fellowship where people meet to play video games; its putting walls down to allow Holy Spirit to minister to souls, (Does that even make sense. Another topic for another day). It’s in that fellowship that we destroy and bring down the missile launched against people of God. Fellowship with brethren helps us know that nothing is new under the sun; that, nothing really strange has happens to us. Well, at least that’s what I found myself confessing over and over, and as I was meditating on this glorious truth.

Holy Spirit gave me two pictures. One is that of babies being taken to the clinic to get their regular immunization. He reminded me that there are those babies who will scream and wail even before they receive injections ,and there are those who barely cry in the process. He also reminded me that just because someone grew in stature, it doesn’t mean they like getting immunization. Majority of people don’t like getting purified. They don’t like getting protected from the schemes of gods of this world.

The other picture was that of a baby getting changed. If you’ve been around babies, you will realize that they don’t like having a diaper change. They would rather run around smelly and wet rather than staying still for a few minutes to get clean up. Any parent or any individual wouldn’t let them stay with a wet diaper, at least a sane person wouldn’t. They will rather see them scream and kick and not see them with diaper rush. I know, right!

Holy Spirit also took me to where the bible talks about God refining us like silver and gold using fire, furnace of affliction, etcetera (Zechariah 13:9, Psalms 66:10, Isaiah 48:10). Beloved, all I am trying to say is that God knows what’s best for each and every one of us. As a loving father He knows its good for you and me to get immunized; and, to build faith muscle. Again I don’t know if you are familiar with a farm setting. You see, the sheep are not just let out in the morning to go graze, they are forced to jump over a rod before they leave the barn in order to build their muscles. My question is, is God your good shepherd? If so, then let Him be your good shepherd. God knows what’s good for you. Don’t hang on to a wet diaper. Allow Him to separate, and to set you aside for Himself. Let go, and let God as many would say.

Last but not least, I would like to encourage you to hang around those who are mature in Christ; those who are willing to show you their scars; do not forsake the getting together of believers, flock yourself together with your kind . And if given grace, be willing to show your scars too, especially to the younger ones in Christ. Amen, and amen.

Pweh! finally the words has formed sentences, and paragraph. Thank you Lord. Next time I will be keen to obey your leading.

Love and blessings

Gertrude T.

Leave a Reply

