Is anyone awake?

 

It has been a glorious journey. Thanks to the maker of heaven and earth, and the author of my life.

I know it has been a while since I came here, but I am glad that God has granted me another opportunity to write to you my reader. I am a little bit excited as I jot this down. I really missed sharing my stories.  I simply love the Holy Spirit for He has been ever kind and patient with me. What I am about to write is a revelation I was given awhile back, but because of the “fast life” that had creeped into my life I was unable to write sooner. Great excuse. Right! In all honesty, I did not quite know how I was going to convey this to you, my reader. Please allow me to ask you this question.

Are you awake?

Goldsleepbeautytitle

I am going to narrate to you an ordeal I had awhile back in March/ April as I was driving through my neighborhood. As I was heading home, suddenly I was overwhelmed with grief! Nothing crazy was going on in the neighborhood per se, in the contrary everything seemed quite peaceful. The cars were parked outside, and TVs in most houses were on. Children were being children outside, playing before the street lights were switched on.

Tears were streaming my cheeks, as I could not bear the grief that came over me. In my head, I was wondering why we normally hold special prayers for the people in the ICU’s, while all over our neighborhood people are hooked to life support machines. These life supports machines comes in all forms in our neighborhoods; from statuses, properties, self-worth, to drugs, ….., you name it. If you are frank with me, you will attest to the fact that most people are traumatized or depressed if the above named “life support machines” were to be switched off or slightly changed. These sleeping beauties rarely do know how to breathe on their own without the “life support machines” helping them out. I know people in ICUs are in need of prayers, and by no means am I downplaying the help these individuals receive by being on life support machines; but my question is who is going to awaken all the sleep-walking people we encounter every day.

The sad part is that as we keep focusing on those in the ICUs, we fail to realize that we are not fully awake, as we perceive. This reminds me of what I do to myself when I am lazy to get out of bed in the mornings. Almost every time I get lazy to get up, I would snooze my alarm and go back to sleep. I would dream doing my morning routine only to wake up and realize that I did not really do what I thought I did. Like this Sunday morning, I slept late, and so getting up in the morning was a struggle. I knew my Sunday best needed ironing, and when the alarm clock went off I decided to snooze it for five more minutes, and in those minutes, I dreamt that I was ironing my clothes only to wake up later to reality. I ended up wearing my Sunday best un-ironed because I was running late. Great life indeed 😉 !!!

What I am trying to say here is that, there are those who go about trying to get others up not realizing that they are doing it in their dreams. They are not awake. They have been deceived to believe that they are fully awake, and that they are waking others up. Hear me out, at least they have a vision, they have a dream and with a little help, they will get up and do what they have been dreaming. What about the sleeping beauties who are super hooked to the broken cisterns?

It’s funny that as I was  getting ready to share with you this revelation, and the Holy Spirit reminded me of a movie I watched a while ago ” Passengers” Yes I do go to movies once in a while 😉 ! It intrigued me that the Holy Spirit would remind me of the movie. Passengers is a “A spacecraft traveling to a distant colony planet and transporting thousands of people has a malfunction in its sleep chambers. As a result, two passengers are awakened 90 years early”(Passengers 2016).

Trust me, when I was watching the movie last year, it was simply entertaining before the Holy Spirit downloaded lessons to me just a few minutes ago. The lessons I caught is that it is never fun to be the only one awake while everyone is sound asleep. This is why in the natural, the scientists have invented sleeping medication. The same thing applies to our spiritual lives, it is never fun to be the only one awake, and no, I am not saying I am the only one awake.  The other lesson is that, two are better than one. One can chase a thousand, and two ten thousand. Finally, waking up the next person is for the greater good. (On a lighter note, please watch the movie)

I am praying that this message spoke to your spirit man. Wake up! Wake up! Wake up! Moreover, if you are awake, awaken the sleeping beauties. Awaken them! Awaken them! You ask how? Do what Prophet Isaiah did. “For Zion’s sake I will not keep silent, for Jerusalem’s sake I will not remain quiet, till her vindication shines out like the dawn, her salvation like a blazing torch” Isaiah 62:1

Wake up, sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you

It’s time for the army of the living God to Arise and shine for the glory of God is on them!! Know your God, be strong and you’ll do great exploits.

Until next time, Shalom!!

Gertrude T.

 

Leave a Reply

